~New Years Makeup Look~

Leave a comment

018

 

New Years is around the corner which means a fun makeup look to start the new year right. I used high end makeup brands and drugstore brands. For the high end brands I will try my best to give you an example of a cheaper duplicate you can buy to recreate this look. Enjoy!

 

003

 

 

Products Used:

Urban Decay Primer Potion in color Original

tokidoki Collectible Robbery Makeup Palette

-Bullets, Ninja Dog, Candy Cane

Wet n’ Wild Mega Liner Liquid Eyeliner in color Indigo Blue

Urban Decay 24/7 Glide-on Eye Pencils in color Zero

Maybelline The Falsies Volum’ Express Waterproof in color Very Black

Wet n’ Wild Lipstick in color Cherry Frost

 

High End Duplicates:

Elf Eyelid Primer – $1 at Target

Bullets – Maybelline Eye Studio Color Explosion in palette  Blue Blowout 20 – $7.50 Walmart

Ninja Dog – Cover Girl Eye Enhancers 4-Kit Shadows in Tropical Fusion – $5 at Target

Candy Cane  – Cover Girl Eye Enhancers 1-Kit Shadows in Snow Blossom – $4 Walgreens

Milani Liquif’eye Metallic Eyeliner Pencil – $6 at Walmart

 

Let’s get started!

004

 

Cut a piece of tape and place it slanted near your eye and figure out where you want your eyeshadow to go. This technique helps create a sharp line for eyeshadow or eyeliner.

 

 

006

 

I took Bullets by tokidoki and placed it across my lid.

 

 

007

 

I then took that eyeshadow up and over to my outer corner.

 

008

 

Next I took Ninja Dog by tokidoki and placed it in my crease lightly and helped shadow a winged effect on the outer corner.

 

009

 

With tape still on.

010

 

With the tape off. A sharp line!

 

011

 

 

 

012

 

I took Ninja Dog again and placed it on my lower lash line.

 

013

 

I used Urban Decay 24/7 Eye Liner to line my waterline and tight lined. (I put the eye liner on my upper water line.)

 

014

 

 

Next I applied Wet n’ Wilds liquid eyeliner to my top lid and flicked it out to match my previous eyeshadow wing.

 

015

 

 

016

 

 

020

I applied Maybelline The Falsies mascara to my upper and lower lashes. To finish the look I popped on Wet n’ Wilds lipstick.

 

017

 

Happy New Years!

 

Share Your Thoughts Here

