Money-Saving Tool: Silicone Scrubber, $5

2 Comments

We’re huge fans of any beauty tool that can save time or help better achieve a desired effect.  Yet, beauty tools can be expensive, so when we come across one that actually saves money, we’ll highlight it in this blog.

I was looking for a cheap filler item to meet the $50 minimum for free shipping at Sephora once upon a time, and came across this little beauty: a silicone scrubber for $5.  It got pretty good reviews, so I decided to take the plunge.  I’m super glad I did.  Long after the items I had used to fill my cart have been forgotten, this scrubber is a tool that I use daily.  It does a fantastic job of providing mild exfoliation but, the real benefit is that it requires less cleanser than normal face-washing.  Another huge bonus is that it helps my cleanser do such a good job of removing makeup and grime that I have been able to skip my usual astringent step altogether.  I estimate that I use 25% less cleanser with this silicone pad, cutting my yearly cleanser expenditures from an already meager $48 down to $36.  Since I have cut out astringent altogether, I’m saving roughly another $50 or so per year!  As you can see, this tool pays for itself rather quickly (depending on how much you spend on cleanser) and is built to last.

Where to buy?

I tried to find an even cheaper alternative to the one offered at Sephora, but could not.  So, if you are looking to get this scrubber, I’d recommend Sephora (here).

Author: traxie2001

Seminarian, Wife, Mother...Awesome! :)

2 thoughts on “Money-Saving Tool: Silicone Scrubber, $5

  1. Pingback: Five Frugal Beauty Gifts That Will Save Your Friends Money « When Beauty Meets Budget

  2. Pingback: 20 Last-Minute Beauty Gifts Under $20 « Beaudget: When Beauty Meets Budget

Share Your Thoughts Here

